Beachcomber’s Windowsill - Dinked Archive Edition 15

  • Sale
  • Regular price £31.99
Tax included.

All orders will be posted on 19/01/2024. 

Back from a hiatus and with a new album, Stornoway are today announcing a super limited Dinked Edition of their 2010 debut album, ‘Beachcomber’s Windowsill’.

Out of print on vinyl since release and now highly collectable, ‘Beachcomber’s Windowsill’ is as its title suggests and something of a treasure. Featuring singles ‘Fuel Up’, ‘I Saw You Blink’ and ‘Zorbing’, it showed just why so many were excited by the Oxford indie-folk quartet’s arrival - a DIY guitar band unusually rooted in folk tradition. They stood out further with their deft ability to try their hand at most instruments, never shy to experiment while their pure pop harmonies soared.

This special Dinked Edition will see the album being pressed on eco-vinyl and will come with an exclusive obi strip, art print and lyric book, all using FSC-approved card and paper. Limited to just 500 copies, it’s available to pre-order now from any of the Dinked network of UK independent stores and will be on the shelves from December 8th.

Dinked Archive Edition 15

  • Eco-mix colour vinyl *
  • A5 lyric book *
  • 12” x 12” print *
  • Dinked Archive Obi-Strip *
  • Dinked Archive Gold Foil Sticker *
  • Limited, foil-numbered pressing of 500 *

*EXCLUSIVE to Dinked Edition


  1. Zorbing
  2. I Saw You Blink
  3. Fuel Up
  4. The Coldharbour Road
  5. Boats and Trains
  6. We Are the Human Battery
  7. Here Comes The Blackout…!
  8. Watching Birds
  9. On the Rocks
  10. The End of the Movie
  11. Long Distance Lullaby