Joseph Loduca

Released 26/04/2024

Evil Dead 2 OST

  • Sale
  • Regular price £43.99
Tax included.

  • Music by Joseph Loduca
  • 150 gram colored vinyl
  • Heavyweight Old-Style Tip On Gatefold Jacket
  • 11” x 11” Printed Insert
  • Art By Justin Erickson of Phantom City Creative

Waxwork Records is thrilled to announce the soundtrack release of the 1987 horror cult-classic, EVIL DEAD 2.

Directed by Sam Raimi and featuring Bruce Camp- bell reprising his role as Ash Williams, EVIL DEAD 2 is known not only as the quintessential entry of the EVIL DEAD TRILOGY, but also of 1980’s cult-classic horror cinema as a whole. EVIL DEAD 2 remains the outstanding follow up to 1981’s THE EVIL DEAD, picking up where the first film leaves off, with even more blood, possession, dismemberments, and with generous elements of slapstick comedy.

The music by composer Joseph Loduca (The Evil Dead, Army Of Darkness, Ash Vs. Evil Dead) is the sophisticated follow up to the first film’s outstanding soundtrack, engrossing the listener in classic orchestral horror, electronic cues, and haunting lullaby compositions.

Waxwork Records is proud to present the deluxe, re- mastered-for-vinyl edition of the soundtrack to one of the most beloved films in the history of horror cinema.