The Strokes

Released 12/01/2024

Is This It

  • Sale
  • Regular price £26.99
Tax included.

The American rock band's critically acclaimed debut studio album. Building on their 2001 EP 'The Modern Age', the band members moulded compositions largely through live takes during recording sessions, while songwriter and lead singer Julian Casablancas continued to detail the lives and relationships of urban youth. Three singles were released from the album: 'Hard to Explain'/'New York City Cops', 'Last Nite', and 'Someday'. 


Side A

  1. Is This It
  2. The Modern Age
  3. Soma
  4. Barely Legal
  5. Someday

Side B

  1. Alone, Together
  2. Last Nite
  3. Hard To Explain
  4. New York City Cops
  5. Trying Your Luck
  6. Take It Or Leave It

1LP pressed on Red vinyl.