Gruff Rhys

Released 24/01/2024

Sadness Sets Me Free

  • Sale
  • Regular price £27.99
Tax included.

Incredibly, this  will be the 25th album Gruff Rhys has released in his 35 year career individually, collaboratively and as a member of various bands. “Sadness Sets Me Free” is also the follow up to 2021’s “Seeking new Gods”, his first solo top ten record. The album will be available in a range of formats including a unique Dinked edition on ‘honeycomb neo-neapolitan’ vinyl, an LP sleeve with ‘container doors’ and a bonus 7” with exclusive audio for the first 1500 copies. A gatefold soft pack CD also includes a pull out poster.

Dinked 264

  • ‘Honeycomb Neo-Neapolitan’ vinyl *
  • Bonus track 7” (etched B-side) *
  • Signed 12” x 12” print *
  • Sleeve with opening ‘container doors’ 
  • Foil numbered edition *
  • Limited pressing of 1500 *

*EXCLUSIVE to Dinked Edition

Also available on Indies Blackberry Neo-Neopolitan vinyl, standard black vinyl and CD.


  1. Sadness Sets Me Free
  2. Bad Friend
  3. Celestial Candyfloss
  4. Silver Lining (Lead Balloons)
  5. On The Far Side Of The Dollar
  6. They Sold My Home To Build A Skyscraper
  7. Peace Signs
  8. Cover Up The Cover Up
  9. I Tendered My Resignation
  10. I’ll Keep Singing
Bonus 7"
      A - Amser
      B - (etching, no audio)

Rough Trade Records