Bored At My Grandmas House

Show & Tell

  • Sale
  • Regular price £23.99
Tax included.

All orders will be posted on 07/06/2024.

‘Show & Tell’ is the much anticipated debut album from Bored At My Grandmas House (AKA 22 year old songwriter Amber Strawbridge). With critical acclaim and deserved plaudits lavished on Amber following her debut EP ‘Sometimes I Forget You’re Human Too’, ‘Show & Tell carries on the emotive and philosophical themes of the EP, pinned around themes of connection; with yourself, with the world, with loved ones. There is soul-searching, introspection and a challenge to the ways of the world, all packed into 12 hook filled, shoegaze-fused-indie-pop slices. 

Emerging from the hotbed of exceptional guitar music bubbling up out of Leeds in recent years, Amber has been supported by BBC 6Music, BBC Radio 1, DIY, and played Glastonbury, Radio 1’s Big Weekend and more. 

Speaking about the album, Amber explains “I want to understand connections and process the emotions which surround them. The album covers topics of queer love, humanity and it’s ‘delusions of grandeur’, mental health, introspection and purpose. It’s one big project of of self introspection and a guidebook to understanding my brain’

If you have a thing for Soccer Mommy, Alvvays, Girl In Red and boygenius, this record is for you.

Dinked 283
●       “Brain Marble” vinyl *
●       Bonus 2 track 7” - “4-Track” versions *
●       Original 12” pull out artwork, signed by Amber & hand numbered *
●       Limited pressing of 500 *

*EXCLUSIVE to Dinked Edition

Also available on standard splatter vinyl and CD. 


  1. Intro
  2. Inhibitions
  3. Show & Tell
  4. Friendship Bracelets
  5. How Do You See The World
  6. I Like What You Bring Out In Me
  7. Don’t Do Anything Stupid
  8. Moving Slow
  9. We See The World In The Same Way
  10. Hide & Seek

7" Tracklisting
A.     We See The World The Same Way - “4-Track” version (exclusive for Dinked)
B.     Show & Tell - “4-Track” version (exclusive for Dinked)

Clue Records / EMI North