Released 24/01/2024

Dinked 266 - The Pilgrim, Their God and the King of My Decrepit Mountain

  • Sale
  • Regular price £24.99
Tax included.

South London six-piece Tapir! serves as a ‘boiling together’ of different mediums: at once musical, theatrical, mythological, artistic, collaborative, narrative-led and, above all, something to be enjoyed and shared.

With their debut album, “The Pilgrim, Their God and the King of My Decrepit Mountain”, Tapir! have proven they are more than technically adept at transporting the listener to another realm. You could read the whole album as being an escape from the trappings of the modern material world, a sidestep into a pre-industrial, pre-internet wonderland where creativity and community reign supreme. The narrator of ‘My God’ might suggest to us ‘Maybe it was Maybelline that put you at a loss/That’s my God’, but for Tapir! it is imagination itself that is king.

Dinked 266

  • Crystal clear vinyl * 
  • Alternative artwork outline “colour-me-in” sleeve *
  • A2 double sided poster *
  • Signed & numbered edition *
  • Limited pressing of 500 *

*EXCLUSIVE to Dinked Edition

Also available on standard black vinyl and CD. 


  1. Act 1 (The Pilgrim)
  2. On A Grassy Knoll (We'll Bow Together)
  3. Swallow
  4. The Nether (Face To Face)
  5. Act 2 (Their Body)
  6. Broken Ark
  7. Gymnopédie
  8. Eidolon
  9. Act 3 (The King of My Decrepit Mountain)
  10. Untitled
  11. My God
  12. Mountain Song

Heavenly Recordings