The Oscillation

The Start Of The End

  • Sale
  • Regular price £22.99
Tax included.

All orders will be posted on 24/05/2024.

Following a series of meditative explorations in the form of the Singularity Zone series of releases, The Oscillation have returned with a new sense of vigour and purpose. Refreshed and re-energized, the result is ‘The Start Of The End’, an album that casts more light and shade than ever before to create a mood of hope and re-birth. Be it the celestial majesty of the title track, the melodic infusions that drive opening track ‘War On The Mind’ or the pulsing grooves underpinning ‘Faraway’ and ‘Body Electric’ or even hypnotic repetition at the heart of ‘Mantra’ and ‘The Eternal’, this music brimming with zeal and confidence. And to crown it all, closer ‘Sovereign’ is akin to communing with angels.

At once warm and welcoming, ‘The Start Of The End’ is an album quite unlike anything that The Oscillation have ever released before. Fuelled by optimism and taking stock of what’s good about life and what needs to be jettisoned, the record is a result of spiritual and physical re-charging and cleansing.

Leaving the claustrophobic environs of the big city for a more bucolic backdrop, the change in location has left a profound mark on Demian Castellanos, the creative force behind The Oscillation. Where the exorcism of dark emotions of previous album ‘Untold Futures’ left Castellanos wondering if he’d ever make music again, his new surroundings stirred something within him.

The result is an album that’s recognisably the work of The Oscillation while pointing to a variety of new directions. ‘The Start Of The End’ is a line in the sand and one that points to a better tomorrow.

Dinked 288

  • Black & white splatter on transparent blue *
  • Bonus CD of remixes & extended versions *
  • Numbered edition *
  • Limited pressing of 333 *

*EXCLUSIVE to Dinked Edition

Also available on standard Black vinyl and CD. 


  1. War On The Mind
  2. Far Away
  3. The Start of The End
  4. The Eternal
  5. Body Electric
  6. Mantra
  7. Sovereign

BONUS CD Tracklisting

  1. Sovereign (Celestial Mix) 26.53
  2. The Eternal (Unseen Mix) 09.17
  3. Body Electric (Magnetic Mix) 08.26
  4. The Start Of The End (Around And Around Mix) 07.38
  5. Aftermath (Fade In) 04.03
All Time Low